Last Friday, the BFF brought me to House for a vintage afternoon high tea.

This hi-tea experience was quite different compared to the other places I went to.. the place had a 1920s theme for hi-tea and guests were encouraged to come dress in the 1920s fashion.

It made me very excited, when I heard it was a theme hi-tea… I like dressing up for themes!

Ooh, did I mention there’s discount for well dressed guests? πŸ™‚

Dense tropical foliage in Dempsey

Dense tropical foliage in Dempsey

House was situated in Dempsey.. away from the hustle and bustle in the city.

The restaurant’s building was a former military barrack.. Wow!

It is now converted to a charming place for dining..

My first plate...

My first plate…

Ready, get set… Goooo!

I dived right in… and the rest was history. πŸ˜‰

Photo taken as I was taking my food.. (Apologies on the low quality picture... I was distracted by the generous spread of delicious food).

Photo taken as I was taking my food..
Ps: Apologies on the low quality picture… I was distracted by the generous spread of delicious food.. heh.

Something unexpected happened, while BFF and I were munching on our food.. The managers came over to thank us for dressing up!

We were so shocked and taken back.. that we stopped chewing for a few seconds… Haha. πŸ˜€ Although we came dressed, we didn’t expect anything to happen.

The managers gave us complimentary drinks and dining vouchers… ooh, plus discount for our hi-tea! They were so kind to us. Thank you so much.

Complimentary cocktails

Complimentary cocktails

What a wonderful surprise!

It totally made our day… and our hi-tea experience even more special. πŸ™‚

Extremely touched by the service, I went home and left a thank you note on the website.. was glad to receive their reply today

Click to view

Click to view

Aw.. I’m glad to be able to make someone’s day too..


A little picture for myself, as a keepsake..

my Great Gatsby look

my Great Gatsby look

I think I’ll go back again.. hoping to bring Blueberry with me the next round.

Will take measures to fast beforehand.. *evil grin*

2 thoughts on “High Tea at House

Leave a Reply

