Last Saturday, I was down with a horrible case of flu.

My nose was constantly dipping like a faulty tap, my eyes were puffy and there was a dull ache in my head. I visited the doctor and were given some pills to take.. The pills made me so drowsy, that I slept 12 hours straight on one occasion. Gosh!

It took me several days to feel better.

By Wednesday, the flu was gone and I felt better significantly.. I could get out to run some errands.

It’s Sunday today… Although I’m still feeling some general tiredness, I’m glad I can go out to do my stuff.

It’s super awesome when I get to recover before the weekend ends.

Cheers for the weekend!

Thank you, Blueberry for taking care of me and kitty during this period. I couldn’t have managed without you. 🙂


Earlier today, I let Doggie and Kitty out to play along the corridor.

Doggie made a left turn, as he exited from the door… He loves to sniff and he went round exploring the different scents he could find along the corridor.

Every scent tells a story. Sniff sniff!

As Doggie was walking out the door, Kitty headed out to explore too.

Rather than following Doggie, he made a right turn..

Exploring the nooks and crannies of the corridor

Exploring the nooks and crannies along the corridor..

Sidenote: The above pictures were taken almost at the same time… approximately 15 seconds apart. 🙂

While comparing their photos, I thought it would be interesting to stitch the images together…

I used an App to stitch the images together.. and here’s the end result!

Ta-dah.

Explorers along the corridor.. Discovering new things is more efficient, when we work as a team.

Explorers along the corridor..
Discovering new things is more efficient, when we work as a team.

Isn’t it cute? Aww!

Admiring this picture makes my heart smile.. I loved it so much, that I couldn’t resist not posting this adorable picture on Facebook and Instagram.

🙂 🙂 🙂

Pets… even the little things they do brings joy to our lives.

I love you both, Doggie and Kitty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

