Spin, Spin, Salad

The other day, Blueberry and I were at a Japanese supermarket.. and we chanced upon a petite size salad spinner..

It was the perfect size for 2!

I’ve been wanting to buy a salad spinner, but the ones I seen were too big.. the portions could easy feed a horse.. yikes!

Blueberry seized the moment and bought it as a gift for me.

.. thank you, Blueberry for the thoughtful gift… and thank you to the person who designed this adorable kitchen tool..

No more soggy salads for us anymore! 😀

*throws confetti*

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

I was craving for salad… so I decided the take the Spinner for a spin today.

Our new toy! Costs $8.90 from Meidi-Ya..
The packaging measurements are- 17cm x 18.5cm x 18cm

saladspinner2

Taking the iceberg lettuce on a spin

Taking the iceberg lettuce on a spin.. are u ready?

Weeee!!

One, two, three…. Weeee!!

Look at all the water!

Look at all the water!
I’m impressed. 🙂

I sautéed some portobello mushrooms…. and put the on top of a bed of iceberg lettuce, cherry tomatoes..

.. a sprinkle of salt and pepper..

.. drizzled with balsamic vinaigrette..

.. and finishing it off with shaved parmesan cheese..

saladspinner6

Lunch is ready!

The photo is taken far away to save a little of my self-esteem… *shy smile*…

I’m not an expert when it comes to cooking.. there is room for improvement for my cooking and plating skills…. despite all of that, I think my salad tastes pretty good… hee 🙂

.. one can never go wrong with sautéed portobello mushrooms.. *winks*

Leave a Reply

