When I was a kid, I had a sweet tooth.

I loved anything that was sugary sweet.

Cakes, tarts, puddings, ice-cream, candy… oh my!

They were the most delicious things to eat!

 And they were never enough.

Twenty five years later… things changed…

My sweet tooth didn’t change, but my metabolic rate did..

For the sake for my waistline, I had to choose my sweets wisely. 🙂

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

One of the days… I allowed myself to go crazy on sweets!

It was a friend’s birthday celebration.

moonsbday

Enjoying the English Hi-tea at Marriott Hotel…

Daily Prompt: Pour Some Sugar on Me

Ooo… What a sumptuous spread!

Such a divine meal…

It set me on a sugar high… and then crashed into a food coma.

Wonderful day it was. 🙂

This post is a response to the Daily Prompt: Pour Some Sugar on Me

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Pour Some Sugar on Me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pour Some Sugar Over Me | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Sweets | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Sweet cravings | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pour Some Sugar on Me | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: Pour Some Sugar on Me | 365 Days of Thank You

Leave a comment